Mistletoe Murder by Karen MacInerney

Mistletoe Murder by Karen MacInerney is book number four in the Dewberry Farms Mystery series. This book was published in December 2017. It is the first book that I have read by this author. Where does Lucy find the time? The main character, Lucy Resnick, is a regular old Jackie of all trades. She doesContinue reading “Mistletoe Murder by Karen MacInerney”

Game of Bones by Carolyn Haines

Game of Bones is the 20th book in the Sarah Booth Delaney mystery series. It was officially released on May 14, 2019. Digging the scene… Someone’s got dirt and blood under their nails. That’s for sure! And Sarah Booth is tasked to find out who done it when she’s hired by an archeologist, Frank Hafner,Continue reading “Game of Bones by Carolyn Haines”

New Orleans Mourning by Julie Smith

New Orleans Mourning by Julie Smith is the first book in the 10 part Skip Langdon series. It was published on Christmas Day in 1990. Meet Skip Langdon… Skip has something to prove. The daughter of a doctor whose clients are New Orleanian elite. She’s still seen as the child of “the help” when sheContinue reading “New Orleans Mourning by Julie Smith”

Bone-a-fied Trouble by Carolyn Haines

Bone-a-fied Trouble by Carolyn Haines is book number nine in the Familiar Legacy Mystery series. It was published on March 4, 2019. While there are references to Sarah Booth Delaney of previous Them Bones fame, this novel and series is entirely standalone. Part of what makes this series special is that various writers have contributedContinue reading “Bone-a-fied Trouble by Carolyn Haines”

Pies and Prejudice by Ellery Adams

Don’t drink the Kool Aid! Or eat the pie, that is if Elsa Mae is making it. Pies and Prejudice is a novel published in 2012 by Ellery Adams and the first in the four part series known as Charmed Pie Shoppe Mysteries. Charmed, I’m Sure… Elsa Mae is not your everyday baker who risesContinue reading “Pies and Prejudice by Ellery Adams”

The Mint Julep Murders by Angie Fox

Who you gonna call? The Mint Julep Murders is book eight in The Southern Ghost Hunter Mysteries series and was published on April 25, 2019. This was the first book that I have read in this series. Normally I wouldn’t think that paranormal activity and cozies would pair well together. But then again what isContinue reading “The Mint Julep Murders by Angie Fox”

Them Bones by Carolyn Haines

I can understand why Them Bones by Carolyn Haines has sparked a legion of fans and lead to the publication of 19 books to date. The 20th, Game of Bones, will be released on May 14, 2019. Sarah Booth Delaney… you are quite a bit of a mess Our main character cannot deny having aContinue reading “Them Bones by Carolyn Haines”

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started